Skip to content

Operation make a bunch of track ideas. Take one – computer games.

December 20, 2011

I’m going to take eleven days, to produce some short (around 30secs to a minute) track ideas, that I can work on later.

Basically I will use samples from the following games, and build something around that .

-Wolfenstien 3d.

– Doom.

– Syndicate.

– Strike Commander.

– Eric Cartman re: hippies. (Not a computer game but).

Originally I figured 10 days is heaps to work on all this, I’ve given myself an extra day to sort out acquiring the samples. The strike commander sample might be a mission to get, as I know that the sample is toward the end of the game, so I might have to play the game all that time to get it. But I might be able to find cheat codes. Or extract the sound another way.

Once I’ve got the samples, this should be a pretty fun project.

I’m on holiday at the moment, so I’ll be starting this sometime in the new year.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

