Skip to content

‘The groove’.

January 14, 2012

I’m talking about when you’re making music, it’s coming along. There’s always this resistance – ‘let’s do something else’ but you stick with it, and it’s going.

But then if you do fall off, it’s hard to get back there.

It’s currently 2pm here. I slept in today – got up at 9am. Went for a run, had breakfast. Watched some TED Talks, mucked around seeing if I could record sound from the videos in linux (no easy solution), downloaded some torrents, blah blah blah. Other than writing these couple of blog posts, I haven’t really done anything.

How do I make myself start? I feel like if I were to just open the track and get working on it, I’d be straight up against this wall.
Well, I do have three different tracks I can work on. Just pick one, see what I can do with it?

Also – I think I’ll have a lie down, and think about what I really want to do with my day. I don’t have to be making music. Could probably give my room a bit of a tidy.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

