Skip to content

Experiment: Get home and first thing I do is make music.

February 3, 2012

So I’ve just got home after having a somewhat productive day (admittedly – it didn’t start till 1pm – I slept in, then went for a run). I feel a bit exhausted. My feet hurt.

I could sit back and watch an episode. Or eat.

 

But let’s try making some music.

TBH I’ve been feeling a bit frustrated by it recently – it’s just seeming to not happen, and I think ‘perhaps I’ll never be a good musician’. This is opposed to me and programming, where I know what I’m doing and what the difficulties are. When I sit down and program, I can see the progress I’m making.
I’m thinking in regards to that – I should try being more deliberate in my workflow (‘I’m going to build this thing, then this thing, then move on’), rather than just mucking around.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

